View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:37 pm

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Hi there! 

Midnaholic

Midnaholic

Hello everybody! I'm new here on the forum (obviously :P) and i want to introcuce myself a bit.

I'm a 24-year old electronics technician from Bavaria. I like to spend my spare time in virtual worlds simply because i find most leisure activities that take place in the "real" life boring and unimportant, basically just what "mainstream" people say computer games are :blink:
Maybe i should also write something about the nickname i chose as some people might find it unfitting: I found it unnecessary to put a "Midna" in my name as anyone here will probably know i'm her fan anyway, and in lack of something better i just took the same name as i gave to my main avatar in Guild Wars 2. Further on i had been an emotionally withdrawn person in the past and it had been movie characters like Alice that opened my heart for the kind of feelings i have now for Midna.

But now the important part: My experiences with The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess.
Note: When i bought myseld a copy of LoZ: Twilight Princess, it came to a time very inopportune for playing video games. I joined the armed forces just shortly after so i couldn't play the game very often and after having completed my military service, i moved out of my parent's house and didn't have an own Wii at my flat for some time (i had used my sister's console before) and after i had got myself one, i had to start over, so my first full playthrough happend during quite a long time span and my point of view on the game had time to develop slowly.