View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:11 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Kcired Finally Gets to Play Twilight Princess 

Midna Fanatic

Midna Fanatic

Post Kcired Finally Gets to Play Twilight Princess
Yup, about time, right?

I'll post my thoughts and experiences up into a little bit of LakeBed Temple. I play most of that part at a friend's house, but now I own the original game and have my save file copied to the Wii.

Anyways, hope I do this mass playthrough thing right.

Pre-game

I started playing this at my friend's house one night, since I spent the night and decided to spend awhile playing. I was so excited, after waiting several years, to finally play this game. I wanted to play even before I knew Midna was in it. I didn't feel like being special, so Link was named Link and the horse named Epona.

The Beginning

Even though I had seen it before, I enjoyed the calm scene with Link and Rusl discussing the Hour of Twilight. I have a hard time deciding whether or not the Hour of Twilight is a real thing with potential sequel applications, or just a metaphor or concept for the feelings and thoughts provoked later in the game. Thought I was anxious to meet Midna, I tried not to rush things.

Rusl - I couldn't tell much about him from the few words he said. He seemed almost like a father or parent figure to Link though, since they were apparently sharing a deep discussion.

Link's House

I loved this concept for Link's house more than any other one by far. It gives him the most character of any. Even though it was the classic tree house like Link had in Ocarina of Time, the advancement in graphics amplified the impact. I went into the basement and almost got lost in the dark for a few minutes. I didn't even know there was a chest down there, until I saw on a video later.

Ordon - First Day